Skip to content

Bridal Shower Thank You Card

January 21, 2013

Happy be-lated new year everyone!  Sorry I’ve been MIA once again, but the holidays were quite busy for me, and to be honest, i haven’t been crafting that much in the past few months.  However, there were still projects here and there, I just didn’t blog about them.  For example, my bridal shower was back in August, and I don’t even remember when I sent out my Thank You cards.  I think it was after I came home from our honeymoon….

Anyways, I was something I made, and you can never have enough Thank You cards….

Image

I used the Raining Flowers stampset.  It’s a two-step stampset, and for those of you who don’t know what that’s all about… Basically, the first step is stamping the outline of the flower, and the next step is stamping the inside.  Some people want the images to line up perfectly, but really, it’s meant for the image to be off-set to add some dimension to the image.  And you can’t ever make a mistake!

Image

For some silly reason, some of my flowers DID almost match up.. this is what happens when you try NOT to line up images! lol

Image

Yes.. I did have to make a few……. that’s why I choose a simple design 🙂

Image

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

