Skip to content

Hooooo hoooo’s Engagement Card

January 10, 2012

Just the other day a coworker of mine asked if I could make her an engagement card for her friends.  Of course I could!  The challenge was what style of card should I make?  Simple and elegant? Glitzy and Glam? Vintage? Cute? and the list goes on…  Good thing I actually remembered to ask her what her friends would like….and the anser was cute or funny.  I didn’t know how to create a funny card..so I went with cute instead 🙂

For a bit of inspiration I went back to one of my favourite Sketch Challenge Blogs: Mojo Monday and this week they were at Challenge #223

And here’s what I came up with:

I’ve had the owl punch for a while now..and during Halloween I used them to make ghosts, but never owls! hehe So now I’ve finallyyyy made a card with Owls! I think it’s super cute and my coworkers loves it so that’s all that matters at the end of the day! 

Happy Tuesday!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

