Skip to content

Where have I been??? Part 1

October 20, 2011

Hi!

Sorry I’ve been MIA!  It’s been a super hectic month so far!  Planning a wedding and getting ready for a trip to Ontario! The wedding planning is actually going very well indeed.  Kent and I have booked our photographers (Pure Souls Photography) – who are by the way two amazing people!  We’ve booked our reception Chinese banquet dinner at Jade Seafood Restaurant and our Ceremony will be the Richmond Olympic Oval! – well actually we’re in the midst of signing our contract with the Oval.. so ALMOST confirm!

I have a hair and makeup artist lined up.. I have save the dates ready to go…just need to take our engagement pictures.. which we’ve booked with our photographers to do in November… So it’s really coming along!  I’ll show you guys my save the dates once we start handing them out to our friends and family!

Any who, last week Kent and I went out to Ontario (with my cousin Ellen – who I live with –  and her boyfriend Darren) for my cousin Melissa’s Wedding!  It was a super busy week!

We flew into London Ontario, where our parents live, stayed there for two days and ate A LOT OF FOOD at the family run restaurant Ben Thanh.  They have delicious Vietnamese and Thai food there.  Lots of options!  Some may say they have too many options and you can’t seem to choose!

We visited the University of Western…since I’ve actually never been there even though I’ve been in London a MILLION TIMES!

We had Thanksgiving dinner on Sunday at my cousin Twee’s place.  Sorry I forgot to actually take a picture of all the food they made for us!  but here’s dessert! hehehe  It was good to have most of the family there from my mom’s side!  It was super and good to see all my aunts and uncles together!

This super cute kid is my Uncle’s son Brandon.  HE’S SO CUTE!!!!  The next morning at 730 am, the four of us (Kent, Ellen, Darren and I) took my parents van and drove to Montreal.  We stopped in Kingston for lunch and to check out Queens University.

Ok… this is getting a tad long… so i’m going to make it a two part blog! hehehe  I know there isn’t any crafty stuff in this blog..but I guess I wanted you guys to see a glimpse of my life.  I’m not all about the craftiness.. I’m about the TRAVELING TOO! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 23, 2011 1:19 pm

    That’s wonderful that things have been going so well for you! 🙂 Can’t wait to see your Save The Dates!

Leave a Reply

