Skip to content

Back to School Backpack Class on Aug. 18

August 1, 2011

Hi Everyone,

I sure hope you all had a great long weekend in Canada!  I know I sure did!  I spend Friday planning my August card class.  Then starting Saturday it was all about fun!  Kent and I went to the Burnaby Heritage Museum, and since it’s their 40th anniversary admission is free.  So if you’ve always wanted to check it out, this is the year to go.  In the evening, we went to dinner with some friends and then Kent and I walked down to English Bay to catch the Symphony of Lights.  China did the fireworks on the Sat. and it was great to see.

Sunday morning was a bit lazy, but then we went out to the dyke in Richmond and biked for an hour or so and then we hung out with his family.  And today….Monday…it was a nice and lazy day before we both have to go back to work tomorrow.  But any who… enough about me gabbing!

So On THURSDAY AUGUST 18TH, I will teaching a BACKPACK class for all those teachers out there!  Well you don’t have to be a teacher to come to this class.  You can be a parent who wants to make a cute little something for their kids teacher, or a gift to someone who’s going to school for their first time this year!

We’ll be making TWO backpacks:

Aren’t they super cute? 🙂

I will be providing all materials for you to make these two super adorable backpacks.  I will also be giving some treats for you to be putting in these packs too!

The price of the class is $15 for two backpacks.  Please RSVP by August 16th.

TO RSVP CLICK HERE

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Claudia permalink
    August 8, 2011 8:45 pm

    These are so adorable! I just love them. I hope I can make it to the class. Will let you know asap.

  2. Jen permalink
    July 9, 2014 6:32 pm

    Do you have directions you can send to me. I would love to use this idea for our teachers 🙂

    • July 9, 2014 8:03 pm

      Hi Jen I will have to look and see I have instructions still… It’s been awhile….

Leave a Reply

