Skip to content

Roomie Gifts Part 2: what did my roomies make for me…..

July 19, 2011

I know you’re all very excited to see what my roommates made as gifts for everyone!  I know I was super excited to receive them because this was my first time going and I’ve never gotten roommate gifts before! I must apologize for the quality of the pictures…I didn’t take them in the best lighting.. but you can still see the amazing things that my roomies made me 🙂

Kari made us all personalized notebooks and boy was I glad because I had forgotten mine at home!  I was so worried that I wouldn’t be able to take notes 😦  So image how happy I was when I received this gift!  Thanks Kari!

I made us fabric fortune cookies!  It was so adorable!  I hung it on my notebook so that everyone could see!  It think it brought me some luck because I had amazing roommates 🙂 and not crazy ones! hehe

Cynthia, the sweetest person ever! made us little survival kits 🙂  She put in some gum, mouth wash, jelly bellys, wet naps, hand cream..and the most important thing in our kit for the week..BAND AIDS! LOL Ida and I had issues with our shoes and the dry weather.. bleh

Our room organizer Naomi, she’s hilarious!,  made us these BEAUTIFUL flower magnets out of metal!  It’s so cool!  I couldn’t wait to go home and put it on my fridge!!! Guess what’s shiny and new on my fridge? 😛

Monica, our ‘teacher’, of the group…no really she’s a teacher!  She teaches the 4th grade 🙂  made us these super cool picture holders! with a yummy pack of power tea!  I didn’t know they made powdered tea!  You can just put it in a bottle of water and shake it and bam! you have tea in a bottle! How cool is that?

Melissa, the shy and quiet and always thinking ahead girl…made us all name tags for OUR CONVENTION BAG!! (I’ll try to remember to take a picture of the convention bag that we received ….but no guarantees… you’ll just have to come to one of my classes or book a workshop with me to see!)

Last but not least….Suzanne made us these GORGEOUS luggage tags with Stampin’ Up! new FABULOUS Timeless Portrait Fabric! I love luggage tags!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

