Skip to content

Spring is in the air…..

March 21, 2011

Can’t you just smell the fresh cut grass…can’t you see the bright colours popping out of the earth?? Can’t you just FEEL THAT SPRING IS HERE! ya!!! I’m so excited that today is the first day of spring!  and to celebrate this day of growth and warmth I thought I’d make a card that’s inspired by this beautiful season….

I Love sketch challenges…so this time around I’ve picked something from Clean & Simple FTL132:

HERE’S MY CARD:

There’s no better way to greet spring than with fresh bright flowers! 🙂

I’m not sure if you can see…but there are clouds in the sky… 🙂  I used my cupcake punch (the icing part) as a cloud template and just sponged around it with bashful blue pastel.

oh grass! how I have missed you…. more like the the smell of fresh cut grass hehe because that means…summer is just around the corner!!!!!!

and of course these paper flowers are the EASIEST THINGS TO MAKE!  for the two smaller flowers I used my boho blossoms punch (3x each) and put them together with a brad!  For the larger flower I used my scallop circle punch and I used up a whole 6×6 dsp paper for the volume 🙂 and the leaf is rippled to add more texture (just put it through your crimper!)

HAPPY SPRING EVERYONE!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

