Skip to content

Frogtastic!

March 2, 2011

Hi Everyone!  You’re probably thinking I have a weird name for my post today..but you’ll soon see why! I’ve been very productive today to be honest 🙂 and I’m very proud of myself 🙂  It’s been a pretty crazy month.  I can’t even believe it’s March now! lol  but….the sooner March is here…the sooner April is here…and the sooner May is here……and the SOONER I’LL BE IN ORLANDO! lol… Kent and I have booked our vacation for spring and I’M SO EXCITED TO GO!  It’s a great thing that our CDN dollar is soo good right now too! PAR!  it’s amazing! and makes traveling to the states SO MUCH MORE ENJOYABLE AND AFFORDABLE!! hehe

Anywhooooo, back to crafting lol Mojo Monday 180 had a really interesting sketch this week (actually I love all their weekly sketches, I just don’t always have the time to participate in all of them! lol) ok so here’s their sketch this week:

Here’s my card:

Cute Frog huh? I love punch art! IT REALLY makes a card super cute! I won’t take credit for the frog though… I found this little guy on Tammy’s Blog.  and she has an amazing tutorial on her page to show you exactly what you need to do! 🙂

Here’s a closer look 🙂 one thing I added was a lily pad for him to sit on 🙂  I just punched out two large hearts and glued them on the paper.

No card is fully complete without a sentiment! 🙂  well…some cards don’t need one though lol

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ann Aplin permalink
    March 2, 2011 9:23 pm

    I stumbled upon this froggy on Splitcoast Stampers and followed the link to you. This is an awesome punch art. I will probably use it as a birthday card for the nephews this year. Thanks again for such a neat idea!

Leave a Reply

