Skip to content

My Amazing Day at Stampin’ Up! Vancouver Regionals

March 1, 2011

So as I have mentioned earlier I attended the Stampin’ Up! Regionals on Saturday Feb. 26.  What is this event all about?  Well as a Demonstrator for Stampin’ Up I get to attend this convention to learn amazing techniques from other Demonstrators and I get to meet some VERY AMAZING STAMPIN’ UP STAFF! like….the CEO AND CO-FOUNDER SHELLY GARDNER!

This lady is truly someone super special!  When my friend Ida Chan won a workshop of a lifetime with Stampin’ Up last last year, she invited me over to meet Shelly and her daughter Sara for a once in a lifetime workshop with rising Demonstrators! (Ida)  It was at this event that I WAS inspired to become a demonstrator!  At first I wasn’t sure if I was able to commit to something like a business.  But I realized it isn’t just a business about profits and money.  It’s about a community of amazing women (and a few men) who love to share their crafts and skills with everyone.  It’s about getting together with your girl friends for one night (or multiple nights a month) to gossip, giggle, eat chocolate and CRAFT!

I found out very soon, that Stampin’ Up is an amazing company to work for because you’re never pressured to sell, or recruit, but first and foremost, to enjoy yourself and the things that you love, and to share them with others.  If you decide you want to make more money and build this as a business you can too!  Because the Stampin’ Up Community here offers tons of great ideas and tips to help you along the way!  I know this sounds like I’m trying to sell you a company and to join…but I honestly really enjoy being a demonstrator and I truly believe in this company and all they stand for.  If you are interested in joining the Stampin Up Community though… 🙂  here’s some additional information for you: http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/misslilstamper/startyourownbusiness

To be honest, I forgot to take more than just a few pictures of the people that I just went to the convention with!  There was SO MUCH GOING ON!  Throughout the day, other Demonstrators in the Lower Mainland, and some from the States, were demonstrating some WOW techniques on the stage for us! I can’t WAIT to show you guys what I’ve learned!

As well, if you remember I made some swaps…(a lot of them) to be traded off for other card swaps, and I traded 80 card swaps! wow!  There are some SUPER UBER amazing ladies out there with super crafty skills!  and I can’t wait to share some of their ideas with you too!

Over the next couple of weeks, I’ll also be posting the MAKE AND TAKES that we made at the event.  Let me tell you this much..WOWZERS! LOL

Here’s a couple more pictures from the event:

Winnie Hon, my direct Upline

Kari Metzger, Winnie’s Direct Up Line and my uber mentor and supporter!

The three of us together…

Ida, Winnie, Kari, and me!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 1:28 pm

    Love the pics! It was so much fun to hang out with you that day – thanks for coming and bringing your always – smiley face! 🙂

    xo
    Kari

Leave a Reply

