Skip to content

Cold Blue…LOVE…SR#60

February 23, 2011

Evening Everyone.

I wasn’t being very productive yesterday and really wanted to get a move on more swap creations for Saturday!!!  What happening Saturday? Well if you read my previous blog you would know…….STAMPIN’ UP! IS COMING TO VANCOUVER FOR REGIONAL CONVENTION! YAHOO! lol Can you tell that I’m super excited???? hehe

I’ve been really lovin the gray and blue tones/colours lately… maybe because I’m in a blue mood.. lol NOT but I don’t usually work with cool colours?  Any who… I found UBER inspiration from Stampin’ Royalty Challenge #60.  Now I haven’t played along with them in awhile…. so I hope they like it! 🙂

There challenge this was is a sketch:

Here’s my Creation:

hehe I guess I’m also not over Valentine’s Day yet either…but I’m definitely feeling spoiled and loved 🙂

I’m never really good with bows….but knots look just as good right? 😀

and duh! of course I LOVE LOVE LOVE my embossing folders! and bling hehe.

Happy Wednesday Night Crafting!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 8:27 pm

    Fantastic card! Great colours and I love the knotted ribbon, thanks for joining us this week at Stampin’ Royalty.

  2. Marlene Peters permalink
    February 24, 2011 8:43 pm

    I am loving the blue hearts. I love this textured technique. I haven’t tried it yet but I sure love it on your card. So glad you came to play with us today at SR.

  3. March 1, 2011 1:08 pm

    Thanks for joining us this week Sylvia. Great work as usual!

Leave a Reply

