Skip to content

A lil something for your Co-Workers…

October 31, 2010

This week the Paper Players has a great challenge because I can make whatever I want! lol  So I thought what would be something I can make..how about a little something for my coworkers at work?  You know how… you want to give them something, but you don’t want to spend too much money?  Well I found a healthy way of giving them something (other than chocolates….TEA!

So I made them little teabag cards!

These are super easy to make!  I found the template on Split Coast Stampers Resources (only available to members)  But here are the Dimensions of the card: One 3 1/2″ x 7 3/4″ piece of cardstock and then I cut out a piece of DSP and matted it with white.  And I used Delightful Decorations (116517) stampset with the matching punch (119847).

To create the fold in the middle you need to score the paper at: Score the paper at 3 1/2″ and score it again at 4 1/4″

To create the pockets, I used whisper white card stock and glued DSP on top so that it’s more stable.

I just cut out a 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ piece of card stock and then cut it in half diagonally.  Then I cut out a 3×3 piece of DSP and cut that diagonally then glued it on top.  When you glue the pocket on, remember to only glue the two sides to the edge and not the long diagonal side!  otherwise it’s not a pocket anymore! LOL

Thanks for stopping by! I hope your co-workers like the teabags!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2010 1:21 am

    This is so cute Sylvia! Such a great idea for a co-worker gift and I love your use of the DSP here. Thanks for joining us at The Paper Players this week!

Leave a Reply

