Skip to content

Mojo161

October 18, 2010

It’s another Monday afternoon, and we all know what that means!  Another awesome Mojo Monday sketch Challenge! 🙂  My boyfriends birthday is this Thursday, and it’s hard making a manly card isn’t it?  I don’t know if I succeeded in a ‘manly’ card..but I wouldn’t say it’s girly either!  lol

Here’s the Sketch:

Here’s my card:

He’s been trying to pick up playing the piano again, so I thought I’d give him a ‘musical’ birthday card

If you’ve noticed lately,  these scallop circle thingys…. have been very popular! lol it’s super easy to make!  All you need is two of the same size scallop circles punched out.  Then take your trusty bone folder, using a ruler, score the scallop along the dip.  Once you’ve finished, cut the scallops in half.  Then fold the scored lines like an accordion.  You’ll end up with four pieces, which you will then glue them together!  TA DA!.  I also added some champagne class to the edge with my awesome glue pen!

this is the inside…

Have a great evening everyone!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2010 2:11 am

    Ohhh – my husband is musical too and your card gives me some good ideas. I do not have a scallop circle cutter but have put it on my have to have list for the future!

    Thank you for sharing, I’m sure the recipient will be “singing” you praises.

  2. joana1n permalink
    October 19, 2010 2:36 am

    Oh, wow! I have made a few but not like that! That’s much easier than what I’ve been doing. Thanks for the tip! Gorgeous card.

  3. October 19, 2010 11:58 am

    This is great! I love the glass glitter on the “flower” and the musical background is perfect! Great card.

  4. October 20, 2010 2:09 pm

    This project is so very pretty! Did you know that it’s time for another challenge at Papercraft Star and we hope that you will consider using your creative talents to join us for our “Thank You” theme! We are currently accepting applications for our Design Team too and It’s also not too late to sign up for our $25.00 gift certificate drawing! Hope you visit us today! http://papercraftstar.blogspot.com/2010/09/another-gift-certificate-give-away-at.html

  5. Colorado permalink
    October 22, 2010 5:10 pm

    Great card… and I agree that it’s so difficult to make cards for men!! I’m sorry, but I couldn’t really follow your directions for making the scallop circle “thingy” as you called it… is there a tutorial you can direct me to online somewhere???

Leave a Reply

