Skip to content

Hectic Couple of Weeks…Mojo159

October 8, 2010

Hi Everyone!  It’s been a super crazy couple of weeks so far… Lets just say that last week was one from hell and back… Everything just seemed to fall apart..Literally!  First my car battery died, then my heat tool died..then my HAIR DRYER DIED, not to mention that I was madly making cards every night of the week for the craft fair that I went to..and to top it off… just one week ago today I was in a car accident!  😦  I’M FINE.. I’m ok.. I everyone walked away from the crash fine… Let’s just say it was a multiple car pileup during rush hour on the Highway…….. my car isn’t so fine though… BUT  no matter how bad life can get… worse things have happened.

So, my motivation is a bit low, but I will still keep working hard at what I love to do!

A little recap of my Craft Fair this past Sunday at the Vancouver Heritage Hall:  This was my first craft fair ever, so I really didn’t know what to expect.  It wasn’t as busy as I thought it would be, but then again it was only Oct. 03… LOL  Here’s my stand:

I thought it looked great and it drew a lot of attention..and for those of you who stopped by, IT WAS GREAT MEETING YOU! 🙂  and  there were some lucky winners out there for a FREE CARD CLASS! woo hoo! 🙂

Now on to tonight’s creation, which is inspired by the mojo159 sketch contest:

Here’s my card (which I created for someone who needed a wedding card next week):

I’ve seen the tuxedo idea a lot and I thought I’d finally try it out, and I must say it turned out REALLY CUTE.

So how i made the tuxedo was I just punched out 2 white hearts and one black.  I then used one white heart as the base, cut the other two hearts down the center and folded the corners down.  I then just lined up the hearts and glued them back on again.  The red bow tie was cut out.  Then for the bride’s heart, I just used the heat and stick power and sprinkled dazzling diamonds all over and added a couple of pearls.

I know this isn’t the organza ribbon from stampin’ up…but I prefer it without the white in the middle…

and here’s the matching inside and envelope!

 

Have a great night everyone!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 4:03 pm

    Hope you don’t mind me stopping by your blog to tell you about Papercraft Star (just in case you don’t already know!) We’d love to have you enter some of your inspired projects in our challenges there. We’re also having a DT call soon and want to tell papercrafters like you about the call! There is still time to enter our PTI gift certificate drawing too! http://papercraftstar.blogspot.com/2010/09/another-gift-certificate-give-away-at.html

Leave a Reply

