Skip to content

An Early Happy Holiday – ccmc116

September 18, 2010

Happy Holiday it is! 🙂  I have an extended weekend because I have a day off on Monday, so what better way to spend it than to go to Seattle with my bf for the weekend for some shopping! lol 🙂

but before I leave you all….. I created a card for the challenge that I have chosen, which is a sketch from Create with Connie and Mary

Here’s my card, which is a simpler version….

Can you believe that this was one of the first stamp sets that I bought from stampin up? It’s called: Big on Christmas.  I bought this set because I liked to color the stamps in with my pastels 🙂  Tonight though, I coloured it in with my blender pen and inkpads 🙂

to make it a little something more, i added crystal effects to the tree 🙂  I know it looks like a shiny glob lol but it looks much better in person 🙂  I promise!

and the lovely DSP from the new mini! (Candy Cane Christmas)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 3:52 pm

    Really pretty Sylvia! That is the perfect set to use for this layout!

  2. September 20, 2010 12:15 am

    Very cute! Great job on the sketch challenge!

  3. September 20, 2010 11:22 pm

    super cute!

  4. September 21, 2010 11:08 am

    I love seeing ‘older’ set paired with new stuff…gives it such a fresh look! That set is perfect for the sketch and turned out so cute! Thanks so much for playing along this week on the Create with Connie and Mary Thursday Challenge.

  5. September 21, 2010 2:56 pm

    Way cute card! Great job on the sketch challenge!

  6. September 22, 2010 1:32 am

    So darling! Love what you did with the sketch! Thanks for playing along this week with Create with Connie and Mary!

Leave a Reply

