Skip to content

Birthday Boy! – CQC50

September 15, 2010

So it’s one of my friends birthdays TOMORROW!  lol So I thought I’d make him a card since I’m crafty and all now hehe.  But I don’t generally make very…”manly” cards… So I thought I’d do some looking around…..and I landed on a card that Kathleen Hopperstad made!!  So I just had to case it because it was so cute!  Funny thing, she cased this card from someone else too! hehe  share the love and creativity! Thanks Kathleen!

So to change the card up a little bit…… I thought I’d do another colour challenge from COLOR Q

and here’s the super cute card!

Isn’t it so cute????

I love punches!!!  I made the car out of Oval Punches, the headlights out of the 1/2″ and 3/4″ circle punches, the tires are from the modern label punch! and the stars are from my bitty punch!  SO CUTE!!

oh yah and I can’t forget the embossing with my bigshot! 🙂 hehe  HAPPY BIRTHDAY friend! 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2010 2:45 pm

    This is so stinking cute! I love that you did something with punches—although I love seeing leaves and flowers, it’s fun to see a different take on the colors! Thanks for playing with us at CQC this week!

  2. September 17, 2010 4:01 pm

    What a great birthday card! Fantastic use of the colors, Sylvia! thanks for playing the CQC!

Leave a Reply

