Skip to content

I have fallen in love with flowers! – Mojo 150 Contest

August 8, 2010

Good Sunday Afternoon everyone!

I have finally broken open my DSP from the new Stampin’ Up 10-11 Catalog! and I’m loving the New Greenhouse Gala DSP! (pg.173 #117167).  I remember when I first started being a demonstrator with Stampin’ Up, and I said to myself.. I don’t really like flowers… so I wouldn’t know what do to with flower stamp sets.  Boy oh Boy a lot does change in just 5 months huh? Because I am I am in love with working with flowers! So when I saw the MOJO Monday 150 Contest Challenge I knew EXACTLY what I wanted to do!

Here’s the Sketch:

Here’s MY CARD:

SEE isn’t the Greenhouse Gala DSP fantastic?!  and it pairs so well with Marina Mist (my new favourite blue!)

This is a Vellum Flower, cut with the circles bigshot die, sponged with certainly celery & marina mist ink and then crumpled up into a ball.  Uncrumple it, then add a brad in the middle! ta-da!

Materials I used:

Stampset: Short and Sweet (pg.148 – #115060)

Inkpads: Marina Mist (#119668), Certainly Celery (#105217), Basic Black (#101179) and Rose Red (#101778)

Card Stock: Marina Mist (#119682), Close to Cocoa (retired), Not Quite Navy (#101722), Old Olive(#100702) and of course Greenhouse Gala Designer Paper (#117167)

Accessories: Rhinestone Brad (109111), Dimensional (#104430), Corner Rounder Punch (20. #119871), Scallop Trim Border Punch (#118402).

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 10, 2010 12:03 am

    This is such an elegant card! Love that beautiful vellum flower. Thanks for playing Mojo Monday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

