Skip to content

Mojo Monday’s 142 Contest

June 10, 2010

I haven’t been making cards for very long… but I do have a passion for the working with my hands ๐Ÿ™‚ย  and lately I’ve been a little obsessed with challenges because well..they challenge me and inspire me to be better.ย  Plus I really want to WIN ONE! LOL and be proud of what I do ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Not that I’m not proud of what I do already… it’ll just reinstate that I’m good enough to do this and that try to earn a living out of it….

ok enough self pity for one night! LOLย  Here’s Mojo Monday’s Contest Sketch:

Here’s my card (with the thought that I had to make a birthday card for a lady in her 60’s who likes flowers and antiques – hence vintage! I LOVE)

Isn’t it Lovely? ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Actually…. I thought it could’ve used a bit more color after I put all the pieces together…but hey…vintage/antiques don’t have bold bright colors…it’s faded and worn out..right? LOL

notice anything shimmery??? take a closer look…

oooooooit’s gold smooch spritz! I LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

this took awhile…….the stamp is from element of style from the summer mini, and then i colored it with my blender pen…then i wanted the shiny lacquered look, so i used crystal effects!ย  The first layer of crystal effect wasn’t very smooth…..:(ย  so i added more on top of it! and I put it in front of my little heater downstairs so that it’d dry! lol it turned out SO GOOD!!!

so shiny………ooooooooOOOooOOooOOoOoO ๐Ÿ˜€ย  sorry….like many other girls i get easily distracted with shiny and sparkly things ๐Ÿ˜€

many layers makes a card fantastic ๐Ÿ™‚

and I left the inside blank so they could write a message ๐Ÿ™‚

Materials I used:

Card Stock: perfect plum, natural ivory, chocolate chip, basic black, bella blue dsp (it’s retiring!!! they better come up with some good to replace it!)

Ink Pad: perfect plum, pale plum, cameo pink, ruby red, soft suede, close to cocoa, old olive

Stamp set: en francis, vintage vogue, elements of style, heard from the heart

accessories: crystal effects, dimensionals, rhinestone brad, very vanilla grosgrain ribbon, sticky strip

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 2:05 am

    Wow! Just beautiful! Love your fabulous vintage effects. Thanks for playing Mojo!

  2. June 10, 2010 5:09 pm

    I love your card. You did a great job making it look vintage.
    TFS

Leave a Reply

