Skip to content

PPA 45 Challenge

June 5, 2010

Good Evening Everyone,

I have family over this weekend… and well I felt like I needed to escape into my crafting corner, which I don’t think they really approve of, but they can’t not approve of what I love to do because I also have a good daytime job that keeps me ‘out of trouble’ and a good supportive boyfriend.  So really, as long as I’m happy, I think they’re happy 🙂

I chose to participate in an inspiration challenge by Pals Paper Arts and this week as an inspiration challenge.

So I am to create a card from this very inspiring picture.  At first I really wasn’t sure what I wanted to make and honestly, sometimes we just aren’t inspired, and I thought about which stamp sets that would work with these colors, or patterns.  At the same time that I was looking at this picture, I remembered seeing another card posted by my upline Kari, who posted a card that she received at leadership convention and it’s SUPER CUTE, so I decided to case the card with the colors in the photo above.  So this weekend has truly been an inspiring weekend for me when it came to crafting.  I think I was more frustrated with my family and just wanted to do something, but I just couldn’t think of a design…..So I cased a card:

I wished I had owned some grey colors though….but I still think it looks good.  I can’t really accept the credit for this card, because it was designed by Helen Homet (from leadership convention).

I really do like this stamp set from the sale-a-bration catalog from the beginning of the year.

The first time I actually saw this stamp set used was at a workshop of a lifetime with Shelli!  Her Daughter Sarah had created a simple birthday card with the presents, and she had stamped the image on different DSP and cut it out!  I thought it was BRILLIANT!

I created the ripples in the ribbons with sticky tape.  It actually turned out better than I thought…. since I’ve never done it before! lol

and of course I had to stamp the inside 🙂

Materials I used:

Stamp Set: Happy Moments (from sale-a-bration)

Card Stock: Basic Black, Whisper White, Certainly Celery

Ink: basic black, certainly celery, old olive, real red, cameo coral, summer sun

Accessories: blender pen, dimensionals, brads, jewelery tag punch, dsp, big shot, big shot background templates, real red polka dot ribbon, sticky tape


2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2010 1:58 pm

    This is super cute – and the colors worked beautifully! Love all of the details in your card! Thanks for joining us at PPA!

  2. June 6, 2010 11:27 pm

    Cute, cute, cute! Love the ribbon treatment and the colors that you pulled from the inspiration photo! Thanks for playing @ PPA!

Leave a Reply

