Skip to content

Tropical Father’s Day

June 2, 2010

Here’s a card that I cased from Jackie Topa.  Jackie is a fellow demonstrator in the Stamin’ Up Company, and she was featured in an article that was in our monthly magazine.  The first thing I said when I saw the card was.. SUPER CUTE! I WANT TO MAKE IT!  It also fits perfectly with a card order I have that requested something tropical 🙂  Here it is!

I would’ve never have though about doing a beach scenery with my tropical stamps!  I’m SO GLAD that Jackie did!  She’s awesome!

yes I hand cut all the trees….

and the coconut……and the leaf………

and it was WELL WORTH IT! 🙂

Materials I used:

Cardstock: Mellow Moss, Whisper White, Natural Ivory

Stamp Set: Tropical Party, Teeny Tiny Wishes

Ink: Close to Cocoa, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip

Accessories: background embossing template, circle big shot die cut, notebook die cut, big shot, stampin pastels, sponge daubers, blender pen, dimensionals, label punches, hemp twine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

