Skip to content

NEW ETSY STORE INFO & Stampin’ Royalty Challenge #21

May 30, 2010

Good Morning my fellow crafters!  It was suppose to be a sunny morning today..but it’s not.  Oh well that’s ok because I’ll be spending the afternoon at the vancouver convention centre looking at Sustainable Living products 🙂  Yes that is correct I’m going to EPIC today 🙂 yah!

Anywho!  on with the reason for my post!  This morning Kent had a super early Football game so I thought I’d go to my crafting corner in the basement and play around with my NEWLY OPENED ETSY STORE! What is ETSY you ask?  WELL I’ll tell you!  It’s an online handmade product community where people gather to buy and sell handmade goods!  EVERYTHING on the website is HANDMADE! Amazing right???????

So come CHECK OUT MY NEW STORE!!

Now the SECOND portion of my blog is about my STAMPIN’ ROYALTY CHALLENGE!!!  and this week it’s a color challenge! yah!  I Heart these colors……….

Here’s my creation 🙂  I felt like it should have been sunny and pretty today with flowers blooming and butterflies fluttering..but since it didn’t happen in real life… I created it on paper! LOL

Pretty in Pink and Razzleberry flowers, with fluttering butterfly….and of course long green grass! mmmm who doesn’t love the fresh smell of newly cut grass???

and of course there’s sparkles! so they shine and sparkle in the sunlight!

Happy flowers for a Happy Birthday

Materials I used:

Stamp Set: Hello Again, and Happy Moments

Card Stock: Whisper White, Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, old olive, Cottage Wall DSP

Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Bashful Blue

Accessories: Dazzling diamonds, two way glue stick, big shot and big shot circle dye, dimensionals, mellow moss ribbon

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 30, 2010 9:19 pm

    Love those flowers! Very pretty! Thanks for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty.

  2. May 31, 2010 3:20 pm

    CUTE! I love what you did with this weeks colour challenge! Those flowers are AWESOME! Thanks so much for playing with us Stampin’ Royalty!

    • May 31, 2010 5:16 pm

      Thanks! I got the flower idea from before..but I can’t seem to remember where, but I thought it was time to try it out! and the colors just made it so easy and fun!

  3. June 1, 2010 4:22 am

    What a cute little card! I love the flowers! Thanks for playing along with us at Stampin’ Royalty!

  4. June 2, 2010 12:14 am

    That’s adorable! Love the effect of the grass.

  5. June 2, 2010 5:54 am

    Wow, you did a great job with the colours. Thanks for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty.

Leave a Reply

