Skip to content

SR Challenge #20 – Vintage look

May 22, 2010

Good evening lovely people 🙂  I thought I was going to come home from work and go for a jog then clean up my crafting area so that I can move everything downstairs….because….I’m setting up my crafting studio!! HOORAY! 🙂  Well..turns out that my stomach and my creativity had other plans lol.  Instead, I made dinner and started watching my season finale shows on my tivo…and….sat down at my super messy coffee table and started crafting!

And what else is there better than a challenge? 🙂  Here’s Stampin’ Royalty’s Sketch Challenge of the week:

I’ve been in a bit of a vintage mood this week lol and this is what I came up with:

TA DA! I’m very happy with this card 🙂

Honestly…I didn’t want to color in all the flowers! But I felt like it needed SOME color… LOL  hence I cute out a portion of the stamped image and colored that in and stuck it back on.  Gives the image a nice pop

I Heart Brads

**notice the gold shimmer 🙂 that’s the new smootch spritz in the summer mini catalog I LOVE THIS STUFF it’s amazing! and adds such an amazing effect to your card from something so simple as glitter in a bottle! LOL** oh and LAYERS are always a FANTASTIC way to create a better card 😀

Haha see how proud of this card I am? Since I took 5 pictures and posted them!?! lol

Materials I used:

Stamp Set: Vintage Vogue, Elements of Style

Card Stock: Naturals Ivory, Not Quite Navy, Chocolate Chip, Bella Blue DSP

Ink Pads: Chocolate Chip, Perfect Plum, Pale Plum, Soft Suede

Accessories: Sponges, sponge dauber, stencil, stampin pastels, blender pen, rhinestone brad, big shot, big shot circle dye, tombo glue, gold smootch spritz and dimensionals

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 4:29 pm

    Gorgeous card Sylvia! I love it! I’ve really been looking forward to meeting you… hopefully with summer I’ll be able to meet you at Kari’s:) Thanks so much for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty! I love your work:)

    • May 26, 2010 3:51 pm

      HI Angela! I look forward to meeting you to! Hopefully sooner rather than later! lol 🙂 and Thanks for the Comment! 🙂

  2. May 23, 2010 2:20 am

    Amazing card – it does look vintage – great technique! Thanks for playing with us at STampin’ Royalty!

  3. May 25, 2010 5:57 pm

    Wow!! Gorgeous card! I love the colours and techniques you used. Thanks so much for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty. 🙂

  4. May 26, 2010 4:07 am

    Oooh – very vintage – great work. Love what you did with the sketch. Thanks for playing with us at Stampin’ Royalty

Leave a Reply

